Top 5 Posts of 2016

fn-showlogo-top5-1920x1080

Now that it’s 2017 I thought I’d take a few minutes to put together a roundup of the top 5 posts from last year. It’s so much fun to see which ones get the most reads, and I’m grateful for every one of you who takes the time to read what I have to say, and those who encourage me to write more.

So, here goes:

#1 8 Ways to Deal with Swelling During Pregnancy

This post has been by far the most popular, and I guess that’s because swelling during pregnancy is so common. In this post I give 8 different remedies to help cope with all that and make pregnancy a bit more comfortable.

#2 Eden Lily’s Birth Story

The title says it all. This is definitely my favorite post ever written, because it’s about the most amazing day of my life, but I’m really excited so many others were interested to read it too.

#3 Waiting

In this post I wrote, while being pregnant and overdue, about waiting on God’s timing, which is never early, never late, but always when it’s right. That was a huge learning curve for me, eventually having gone 22 days past my baby’s due date, but I believe it was something I’d forgotten and needed to be reminded of again.

#4 Lord of the Rings/Harry Potter Trivia Game Day

Okay, so this one was tons of fun! My husband and I own a Lord of the Rings and a Harry Potter Trivial Pursuit, so we decided to have the two combined and throw a trivia game day this past Spring. We made decorations and friends brought food that went along with the movies, and it turned out really great and we all had a blast.

#5 This Is My Joy

Motherhood can be hard. Motherhood IS hard. But it’s also a wonderful gift from God, and we should think of it as such. Being a mother is a privilege and an honor, and even in the hard times I sometimes need to remind myself that “this is my joy.”

I hope your 2017 is off to a good start and that you have a wonderful day today!
~Courtney Faith

Leave a Reply

