Baby’s First Christmas + Lemon Cheesecake Recipe

  
Good morning, everyone! Can you believe that the last holiday of the year is upon us and Christmas Day is THREE DAYS away?! I’m so excited but also sort of in disbelief that it’s here. 

This year is so much different from last year, with so many exciting changes. Last Christmas I was less than a month from my due date and completely miserable, physically. This year we have our sweet baby girl and are just so thrilled to get to see her experience all of her firsts this holiday season. She is fascinated by the Christmas tree, all the (off-limits) ornaments hanging on it, and the presents underneath, and I’m super anxious to watch her open her gifts at home and the grandparents’ houses. 

Another big change from last year is the amount of time I have to prepare for all the dinners we’ve gone/are going to. Or maybe I’ve got the time, just not the energy (or gumption)! I’ve resorted to doing either quick or simple. And if it can be both, that’s even better! Crock-pot foods are simple, which I did last weekend for one get-together, and one thing I’m taking to two dinners this coming weekend (and already have made and waiting in the freezer!) is cheesecake. 

For the cheesecake, I took the easiest route for the already easy-to-make dessert. I bought the crust and the whipped cream instead of making either, so I saved lots of time that way. 

Here’s how to make this yummy dessert:

  • 1 pie crust, ready-made or homemade and baked
  • 1 can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 small tub whipped cream
  • 1 package cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup (or more/less, depending on your taste) lemon juice (optional; you can leave this out if you want a plain cheesecake)

In a bowl, combine softened cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk with cake mixer. Once combined, mix in whipped cream and lemon juice. Add mixture to already baked/ready pie crust and place in refrigerator until time to eat, or in freezer if you want to save it for another time. 

And it’s that simple! Definitely my kind of dessert, now that I’ve got a baby keeping my hands full and day filled most of the time. I hope you enjoy!

Merry Christmas!

~Courtney Faith

Leave a Reply

