I Know Who Holds Tomorrow

“I don’t know about tomorrow;
I just live from day to day.
I don’t borrow from its sunshine,
For its skies may turn to grey.
I don’t worry o’er the future,
For I know what Jesus said,
And today I’ll walk beside Him,
For He knows what is ahead. …

I don’t know about tomorrow;
It may bring me poverty,
But the One who feeds the sparrow
Is the One who stands by me,
And the path that be my portion
May be through the flame or flood;
But His presence goes before me
And I’m covered with His blood. …

Many things about tomorrow
I don’t seem to understand,
But I know who holds tomorrow
And I know who holds my hand. …”

We the People are going to elect for a new leader of our country tomorrow. Tomorrow is a BIG day for our America.

Maybe you’re like most people and are more than a little anxious about this election. Every election is pretty terrifying, and the more corrupt our country becomes, the scarier our elections become. But just because our leaders may not be the best people does NOT mean we can’t still be the best we can be. Whether or not God chooses someone in particular to lead this country, whether or not He sends someone to save the United States, whether or not He sends someone to bring our nation down, whether or not He even gives a hoot about who exactly wins, what matters is this: that His people still serve Him, no matter where, no matter when, no matter how easy or how hard it is. We who are His children, who carry His Sons name high with honor, we are to stand tall and bold for Him. We need to vote with Him in mind, and we need to serve Him and obey Him no matter who becomes president.

It may seem like a huge deal to us right now, but whether or not we have good leaders, freedom of speech and religion, the right to bear arms, the right to be proud to be an American… He is still God, and we are still His people. He will not leave us nor forsake us, and we can take comfort and be confident in that.

No matter who wins this election, our God stays the same.

So get out there and VOTE tomorrow. Make your voice heard and fight for the good still left in this world.

.

.

.

And one more thing I’d like to add! I wrote this post this past weekend and then yesterday our preacher gave presented a lesson on just this topic. I encourage you to give it a listen– you’ll be glad you did! Click HERE to watch/listen.

Have a blessed day!
~Courtney

Leave a Reply

