We’re Too Blessed to Be Stressed

  
Life gets stressful. Days sometime seem overwhelming. Weeks go by, end on end, with hardly any relief. There is so much do be done, yet so little time to do it. So much needs done, yet you’re already doing so much and you just can’t stretch yourself anymore, you’re so stretched thin already. 

Ever had days like this? Surely I’m not the only one who feels this way every now and then. 

Sometimes life is just this one big roller coaster and I can’t find the emergency brake. Can we just slow down for one minute? Sometimes I stress myself out even though I know I have no rhyme or reason to. 

But when we have days like that, we can find comfort in these words:

“…‘My grace is sufficient for thee: for My strength is made perfect in weakness.‘ Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distress for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong. (2 Corinthians 12:9-10)

We can’t do it all; neither are we supposed to. If we just trust in our Heavenly Father and hand it all over to Him, then we can know peace once more and have our burdened shoulders lightened yet again. 

Lord, forgive me for picking back up anything I’ve already laid down at Your feet. 

Have a blessed day!

~Courtney

Leave a Reply

