Graced

 

“A Christian is not someone who never goes wrong, but one who is enabled to repent and pick himself up and begin again, because the Christ –life– is inside him.” -C.S. Lewis 

I’m so thankful that I am able to have that peace, that assurance, in knowing that no matter how many times I stumble and fall and utterly fail, and coldly and insensitively  cast my God and His love aside, He is always waiting, with arms and heart wide open, at my every return. God knows I’m not perfect, but in Christ I am made whole, complete; I am made new; I am a blank page with a fresh start each time I ask for forgiveness, and He gives, every time, without fail. 

I am an utterly disgraceful person, but because of Him I am a graced soul, a spiritual being with a new life–by the breath of the One who gave me life and is Life itself. 

I do not deserve this grace, yet if it could be deserved, no longer would it be called grace. 

Grace is undeserved-but-granted-anyway love. And for that I am grateful. 

I am loved, I am cherished. 

I am graced. 

“And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.” (2 Corinthians 12:9 NASB) 

2 thoughts on “Graced

Leave a Reply

