Make Me Broken

 
Have you ever heard a song but didn’t listen to it, I mean really listen? Unfortunatley my sparatic mind wanders too quickly at times to fully understand words I am hearing, but I recently really listened to a song that gave me chills when I thought about the deep lyrics in it. 

It is a prayer I hope my heart will sing forever to eternity. 

Make me broken

So I can be healed

‘Cause I’m so calloused

And now I can’t feel

I want to run to You

With heart wide open

Make me broken

~

Make me empty

So I can be filled

‘Cause I’m still holding

Onto my will

And I’m completed

When You are with me

Make me empty

~

Make me lonely

So I can be Yours

‘Til I want no one

More than You, Lord

‘Cause in the darkness

I know You will hold me

Make me lonely

~

‘Til You are my one desire

‘Til You are my one true love

‘Til You are my breath, my everything

Lord, please keep making me

That is a scary, all-surrendering, strip-me-down-to-the-core prayer, and I want to have the boldness to pray it every day I still have breath in me. 

Break me down, Lord, so You can make me. 

Leave a Reply

