1st Anniversary

The Kiss

It’s been one year since I said “I do” to my best friend. Some people warned us that the first year would be the hardest, while some told us it would be the best. But I’d like to think of it as somewhere in the middle: this year has been the best so far. 

Walking Down the Isle

It sure flew by but I’m so thankful for these fast-paced 365 days spent learning with, growing with, and getting to know my husband even better. I see God’s hand in our lives more so than ever, and am always amazed at the love and care He shows us.

Groom and Groomsmen at Caboose

I’m thankful for a gentle, understanding husband who is more patient than I’ll ever know how to be, because he somehow deals with me on a daily basis. This can’t be easy for anyone (just ask my parents). Yeah, my husband’s a trooper.

The Girls at Caboose 1

I’m thankful for the wonderful women in my life that have shown an example by word and deed how to be a good wife. I’ve got a long way to go if I want to be as good a wife as they are, but I’ll get there someday.

Wedding Ceremony 1

And Cord, thank you for choosing me to share the rest of your life with. I am honored to be your wife, and look forward to the next 365 days and many, many more that I get to spend with you. You’re my best friend (and I love you more!) and you’re going to be a wonderful daddy.

Wedding Ceremony

“Some wish to be a king or a queen,
Some wish for fortune and fame,
But to be, truly, truly, truly loved,
Well, is more than all of these things.

Someone to kiss,
Someone to miss
When you’re away, to hear from each day;
To be loved, to be loved,
Oh, what a feeling to be loved.”

Leaving 1

~Courtney

3 thoughts on “1st Anniversary

Leave a Reply

