Oh, Baby!

Good morning, everybody! I hope you’re having a fantastic week so far! My husband and I have been keeping a secret for nearly two months and we just made the big announcement on Tuesday…

We are having a baby!

image

Right now I’m 12½ weeks and am feeling more energetic than I have in several weeks. No super weird cravings so far (unless pickles and kraut or any kind of fruit sound strange to you!), and hardly any morning sickness make for one happy momma! I’m definitely very moody at times but my sweet husband helps me keep my cool and stay level-headed.

image

I’m staying away from caffeine (including coffee– gasp!!!) and trying not to have too much sugars or junky foods (but every now and then I do give in to a little craving). Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Prenatal™ vitamins have been wonderful and I’m so thankful for them and the little boost of energy they give to help me get my day started!

image

Still wearing my regular clothes although I have a feeling that won’t last much longer. Just this past week my baby bump started popping out a little bit!

image

My favorite advice about pregnancy that I’ve received so far is from my Mawmaw: eat lots of BBQ! She said she pretty much grew my mom and uncles on BBQ and they “turned out just fine.” As long as I’m not eating junk food, she told me, just keep that baby fed and don’t worry about my own weight. Too many people worry about gaining “too much,” but there is no certain amount of pounds you should be putting on, so I’m just going to take her advice and be healthy and focus on growing and loving this sweet baby.

image

Have a blessed day!
~Courtney

p.s. Go and check out Teresa and Brent’s Southern Grace Photography on Facebook!

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

4 thoughts on “Oh, Baby!

Leave a Reply

