Tasty Tuesday: Green Beans

wpid-jpeg_20150107_091531_2035279453.jpg

Hey, y’all! Sorry I’m a little late, but I do have a yummy recipe to share today!

I love summertime because that means fresh veggies and fruit! Everything just seems to taste better this time of year.

I’ve cooked fresh green beans twice this week already and I’m sure we’ll be having them again before the week is over.

There isn’t much to this recipe, but I do think it has one key ingredient that makes it delicious: bacon grease.

•Green beans, rinsed and snapped
•Bacon grease
Nature’s Seasons (or salt and pepper) to taste

Place snapped beans in a pot and cover them with water. Cook on medium-high heat and bring to a boil. Cook until beans are tender. Add bacon grease to taste (this depends on how much beans you are cooking) and add Nature’s Seasons or salt and pepper. Heat through to let flavors set, and then it’s ready to serve.

Y’all have a great Independence Day this weekend!

~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Leave a Reply

