Tasty Tuesday: Creamy Parmesan Pasta

Good morning, everybody! I hope you’re having a great May so far! I’m so glad the rain has died down and we can finally have some warm weather! It’s been pretty chilly this time of year for Alabama. But, hey. At least we didn’t have like a billion tornadoes. That’s always good!

Last Thursday I got home from work and was thinking about what I could make for supper that would go with the garlic lime chicken I was going to make. I had mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses in my fridge, and we always have lots if noodles in the pantry, so I decided to look up a recipe using those two main ingredients. I searched for Parmesan pasta, and bam! I found a really simple recipe for something similar to the fettuccine alfredo they make at Olive Garden (which I LOVE)!

The cool thing about this recipe is you just throw everything into one pot and voila! Boil it all for a while and you’re done!

Here’s the super simple way to make this yumminess:

1 tablespoon olive oil
4 cloves garlic, minced (or 1 tsp garlic powder)
2 cups chicken broth (or 2 bouillon cubes + 2 c. water)
1 cup milk, or more, as needed
2 tablespoons butter
8 ounces uncooked fettuccine (I actually used spaghetti noodles. Hey, a noodle’s a noodle!)
Salt and pepper, to taste
1/4 cup grated Parmesan chees

Heat olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add garlic and cook, stirring frequently, until fragrant, about 1-2 minutes.
Stir in chicken broth, milk, butter and noodles; season with salt and pepper.
Bring to a boil; reduce heat and simmer, stirring occasionally, until pasta is cooked through, about 18-20 minutes. Stir in Parmesan. If the mixture is too thick, add more milk as needed until desired consistency is reached. (Mine was actually really runny, but after I turned off the stove and let it cool a little, it thickened right up perfectly.)

And there you have it! By the way, it’s really delicious with garlic lime chicken (recipe also on my blog)!

Have a great day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Leave a Reply

