Tasty Tuesday: Crock-Pot Parmesan Chicken

image

Good morning! I hope you’re having a fantastic week so far!

Today I’m sharing with you a new-to-me recipe I tried out just last month, and it’s one my husband and I really enjoyed. I’ve gotten back in to using my crock-pot more, and with us both having full-time jobs it makes it a lot easier to have something cooked when we get home and are ready to eat.

This one is only five ingredients (plus the pasta, if you want that), and most likely you’ve already got these ingredients at home.

•Chicken tenders (I have a very small crock-pot but I cooked 9 tenders and there was still room)
•1 jar spaghetti sauce (I used half a can of tomato sauce and just added the Italian spices myself)
•1 ½-2 cups Italian bread crumbs (since I was only cooking for two, I did about ¾ cup)
•¼ cup parmesan cheese, grated (I halved this as well)
•Mozzarella cheese, grated

Put bread crumbs and parmesan cheese in a zip-lock bag; add chicken and shake bag until coated with mixture. Place chicken in crock-pot.

Pour spaghetti sauce on top of chicken (and in between layers if your chicken is stacked).

Turn crock-pot on LOW and let cook for 8-10 hours. When it’s done, add the grated mozzarella on top, and now you can cook your pasta (optional). By the time that’s done your cheese will be nice and melty.

And there you have it! Enjoy!

Have a blessed day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday: Crock-Pot Parmesan Chicken

Leave a Reply

