Tasty Tuesday: Creamy, Breaded Baked Chicken

Some friends of ours recently had us over for Sunday dinner and this was part of the delicious meal. My husband loved it so much he asked for the recipe (how sweet of him to ask for me!). πŸ˜‰

I was expecting it to be kinda difficult with several tedious steps, but it was actually much easier than I though! (Now, I love complicated recipes with lots of fun ingredients because it’s a great way to learn and explore new things, but an easy recipe is sometimes–most times–the way I wanna go, especially when I get home from a long day at work and it’s supper time.)

So. Here’s how you can make this scrumptious baked chicken!

Ingredients:
β€’Β½ cup mayonnaise
β€’ΒΌ cup grated parmesan cheese
β€’8 chicken tenders (or 4 chicken breast halves)
β€’4 teaspoons Italian seasoned bread crumbs (I used herbed bread stuffing, which is basically the same thing–croutons)

Preheat oven to 425Β°. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper (in order to avoid a mess later on when you go to wash the pan) and lay chicken pieces on it. Mix mayonnaise and cheese in small bowl and then spread evenly on tops of chicken. Sprinkle bread crumbs on top, and salt + pepper if you’d like. Bake for at least 20 minutes, till chicken is cooked through. (There should be lots of juice on the pan and the tops of chicken should be browned.) And there you have it! Delicious, creamy, and filling.

Have a blessed day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Leave a Reply

