Tasty Tuesday: Easy-Peasy Creamy Mac ‘n’ Cheese

Hey, y’all! I hope you’re enjoying your week! I’m oh-so glad Spring is finally here!

Today I wanna share my “easy-peasy” and verrry creamy macaroni and cheese recipe! I know this isn’t the healthiest thing in the world, but who doesn’t need it every now and again, right?

This is my own customized version of mac ‘n’ cheese, and it’s way super easy to make in just a matter of minutes.

(Note: This is a recipe for two people, so if you have more people to feed, I suggest doubling or tripling the ingredients.)

All you’ll need is:
•1 cup macaroni noodles
•2 slices cheese
•1/2 stick butter (or 4 tablespoons, or 1/4 cup)
•1 heaping tablespoon sour cream

In a small pot, pour in noodles and cover with water. Bring to boil; reduce heat. Stir and cook till noodles are tender. Drain; place pot back on stove and add butter, cheese, and sour cream. Stir until butter is melted and ingredients are combined. Salt if needed.

And there you have it!

Have a nice day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Easy-Peasy Creamy Mac ‘n’ Cheese

Leave a Reply

