DIY: Quick and Easy Wall Art

Good morning, friends! I hope you’re enjoying your Monday!

Monday I shared with you my painted Mason jars craft. That same day, since I was in a crafty mood, I did another project that I’d been oh-so excited about.

I’ve seen so many homes with beautiful decals on the walls with quotes or art, and I just love them! But… I knew I couldn’t ever do them on my own walls because I’m way too OCD for that kind of thing. It would have to be perfectly straight, perfectly level, and so on. If it wasn’t it would bug me to no end. Plus, I was afraid if I ever decided to wanted to move it, it wouldn’t come off right.

And so I just haven’t bought any wall decals. Until now.

I heard of a really, really cool idea and just thought, “Why didn’t I think of that in the first place?!” Instead of sticking a pretty quote to your wall, why not put it in a picture frame and hang it on your wall wherever you want, to move whenever you need to? “Light-bulb!”

I didn’t like the decals at Walmart, but I did find some really great ones at Hobby Lobby. After studying One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp and completing my list of 1,000 God gifts, I knew when I saw this wall decal that it was the perfect one! It says, “In everything give thanks.”

I found the perfect frame to fit it at a bargain store for only $7! It was the only one there that size.

Instructions:
When you find the decal you want, find a frame that fits it well. (My decal is 6.5″x28″ so a 12″x36″ frame was perfect.) Take out the glass from your frame and place your decal where you want it. (I used the cardboard backing to measure and mark the exact center for my sticker.) Once you’ve followed the decal instructions to apply it to your glass, return the glass to its frame and do not put the backing in again. Secure your glass and frame and hang where you want it! Done.

image

Have a great day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Leave a Reply

