The Lord Has Been Mindful Of Me

image

“This is the day which the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:24)

The occasional peal of thunder, the pitter-patter of rain on the sidewalk, the quiet hum of the dishwasher in the kitchen, and the peaceful strumming of the guitar as my sweetheart plays a song in the living room–these are the sounds I’m hearing and they remind me that it’s the little things in life that are so special and matter most in this beautiful thing called life.

As I sit on the floor with my husband across from me, I am reminded that I have been blessed so richly, beyond anything I could ever deserve, with the wonderful sweetness of life, and I am grateful. We have a roof over our heads, food in the pantry, clothes on our backs, a warm place to sleep at night, cars to get us where we need to be, and an abundance of wonderful friends and family who care for and love us so deeply.

The Lord has been mindful of me; He blesses and blesses again. My God is the God of the living; how excellent is His name!

“How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand. When I awake, I am still with You.” (Psalm 139:17-18)

Have a blessed day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Leave a Reply

