It Is Well With My Soul

image

When peace like a river attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, Thou has taught me to say
It is well, it is well with my soul.

…For me, be it Christ, be it Christ hence to live:
If Jordan above me shall roll,
No pang shall be mine, for in death as in life
Thou wilt whisper Thy peace to my soul.

It is well with my soul;
It is well, it is well with my soul.

Is it “well with my soul”? Am I truly at peace, am I perfectly content, with where I am in life–right here, right now–no matter what?

We all need to strive for happiness; we need to strive for peace.

If you want to be happy, be. ~Abraham Lincoln

Just simply be at peace. Peace is not a destination. It is a mindset, and we must be at a constant battle in order to maintain it.

Jesus is the Prince of Peace. If we want to know peace, we must know Him.

Come unto Me, all who weary and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Have a blessed day!
~Courtney

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Leave a Reply

