Do You Want to Build a Snowman?

First “big” snow day for Cullman in about a year! Last night I went to bed feeling like a kid on Christmas Eve, so excited and hoping for snow in the morning, and this is what we woke up to–about three inches of beautiful snow!

Image

The neighbor’s pond

Image

Neighbor’s barn

Image

My little brother

Image

My sister

Image

Our road

Image

Siblings having a ball!

Image

The little house

Image

The traditional snow-on-the-mailbox picture

Image

Home Sweet Home

Image

Welcome!

Image

Civil War Museum

Image

My sister and me

 

I think now I’ll go gather some snow for a good bowl of homemade snow cream!

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups fresh snow
  • 1 cup fresh cow’s milk
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

Have a great day!
~Courtney

One thought on “Do You Want to Build a Snowman?

  1. Pingback: Snow Day in Dixie | He's Still Workin' on Me

Leave a Reply

